Meet the Board

Board Members

Our mission as a regional rural tourism organization is to promote sustainable tourism through public/private partnerships.  Explore Northwest Florida preserves and promotes the unique assets in the region. We also provide services to enhance and support the tourism industry.

Since 2010 RiverWay South, now doing business as Explore Northwest Florida, has leveraged local contributions with grant funding from and in-kind services totaling over $800,000 to carry out the mission of the organization.

Aerial view of Apalachicola River

Board of Directors

Anne Glick


Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission

Alara Mills Gutcher

Vice President

The Planning Collaborative

Christine Andreasen


Jackson County Tourist Development Council


John Alter, At-Large Member, Northwest Florida Water Management District
Kelli Godwin, Gulf County Tourist Development Council
Benjamin Chandler, At-Large Member, Apalachee Regional Planning Council
Jason Cutshaw, Walton County Tourist Development Council
Susan Estes, At-Large Member, Opportunity Florida
Olivia Smith, Gadsden County Tourist Development Council
Melinda Gates, Walton County
Holmes County Chamber of Commerce and TDC
Dan Rowe, Bay County, Visit Panama City Beach
John Solomon, Franklin County, Apalachicola Bay Chamber of Commerce
Jennifer Vigil, Bay County, Destination Panama City

Betty Webb, Project Manager
PO Box 473 – Apalachicola, FL 32329 – (850) 323-0567

For more information about Explore Northwest Florida send us an email at:

RWSAC, dba Explore Northwest Florida, governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements as well as board meeting minutes are available upon request.